This is the "Home" page of the "How to find an article when you have a citation" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

How to find an article when you have a citation  

Last Updated: Feb 13, 2014 URL: http://argosy.campusguides.com/atoz Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

How to find an article full-text when you have a citation.

Have a citation for an article? Want the full text? Follow these steps:


Step 1: From the online library homepage, click on the link for "A to Z of Online Journal Titles" under Featured Resources:

 

 


Step 2: Enter the name (title) of the journal needed in the title search box:


 


Step 3: From the list of results, click on the database that covers the year needed:

 


 Step 4:  After clicking on a database link, enter the title of the journal article in the search box, and then click "search."

 

Note: the database you search may be different from the example above, but all databases offer an option to search by title or browse by issue.

 

 


 Step 5: Find the article from the list of results and click on the full text link to view the article

 

 


 If you can't find the article you are looking for, try the following suggestions:

1) Check your spelling.

2) Check the Chicago Journals List to determine if the journal is in the library in print

If you still cannot find the article full text or in the library, you can order it through interlibrary loan.

 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip