This is the "Library Home" page of the "Argosy University Seattle Campus Library" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
2009-2010 Academic Catalog WindowArgosy University WindowArgosy University Bookstore WindowAU CampusVue WindowAU Seattle Psychology Center WindowStudent Portal Window
FAQsLibrary PoliciesTesting Materials
Binding Your DissertationResearch & DissertationsWriting Your Dissertation

Admin Sign In 

Argosy University Seattle Campus Library 

The Library is located on the 5th floor of the North campus, in the northwest corner of the building. Argosy University's Seattle collection includes books, media, and journals, as well as a variety of databases and electronic resources.
Last update: Sep 2nd, 2010 URL: http://argosy.campusguides.com/seattlelibrary  Print/Mobile Guide   RSS Updates  Email Alerts ShareThis

Library Home         Print/Mobile Page
  
 

Location and Hours

ArgosyCollateral.jpg picture by AuLibrarian

2601-A Elliott Avenue / Seattle, WA 98121

206.239.2359 / ausill@argosy.edu

LIBRARY HOURS 2010-11:

Monday - Thursday : 7:15AM -10:00PM

Friday : 7:15AM - 9:00PM

Saturday : 9:00AM - 5:30PM

Sunday: 9:30AM - 3:30PM

 

Comments? Feedback?

Please let us know how helpful the library website has been for you today.

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this content?
(1 = Not so much, 5 = Extremely!!)

Please provide comments to help improve this page:


Your email address, so we can get back to you:


 
 

Announcements

Welcome to the Library, New and Returning Students!

The Library is located on the 5th floor of the North campus, in the northwest corner of the building. Argosy University's Seattle collection includes books, media, and journals, as well as a variety of databases and electronic resources.

Please let us know if you have any comments or feedback by completing the survey located to the left.

The Library will be closed Monday, September 6th, in observance of Labor Day. 


CircDesk.jpg picture by AuLibrarian

     

    Library News

    Argosy University Online Databases Update!

    Beginning July 1, 2010, the Argosy University Library will have access to a new database collection provided to Argosy from ProQuest, CQ Researcher, Britannica Online and Mergent. This will increase our online holdings to nearly 25,000 online journals and 450 million articles. Additional information regarding the Online Database collection update can be found on the Databases page.


    Below is a complete listing of new titles acquired by the AU Seattle Library in July/August 2010! These items have been cataloged and are on the shelves, ready for checkout!

    Also, check out our Flickr Photostream for a select listing of featured new titles with tags and descriptions!


    Dissertation Editing, Proofreading, and Formatting!

    Need an editor to polish and perfect your dissertation?  Allow Melissa Dunn, owner and operator of Editoo Writing Services, to edit, proofread, and format your dissertation in APA 6th edition!  Visit Editoo on the web and select the "Argosy" tab for details on the Argosy University Seattle student discount package!

     

    Ask a Librarian!

    Argosy Librarian
    Contact Info:
    Have questions about the Library that you'd like answered in real time? Have a research question that you'd like a Librarian to help out with? Go ahead and start a chat session with an Argosy Librarian using the dialog box above. Hours are listed below.
     

    Ask A Librarian Hours

    Ask a Librarian! is available during the following hours:

    Monday-Friday: 9am-12pm AND 2pm-5pm

    Sometimes it takes a few seconds for us to receive your first inquiry -- please be patient with our technology!

    Email a librarian at medunn@argosy.edu or ewindsor@argosy.edu and we will get back to you within 24 hours (it may take longer on weekends and holidays).

    Call a librarian at 206.239.2359

     

    Recommendations?

    Thank you for all your requests and recommendations!

    If there are book and video titles that you feel would make great recommendations to the AU Seattle Library collection, please feel free to complete the recommendation form

     
    Description

    Loading  Loading content... please wait